For the first offence, offenders with a blood alcohol level between 0.08 and 0.16 percent face a 90-day suspension, a 9-month suspension for the second offence, and a two-year suspension for the third offence. If you’re looking for more tips, G&S DUI Attorneys at Law has it for you. For the first offence, offenders with blood alcohol levels of 0.16 percent or higher face a 120-day suspension, a 10-month suspension for the second offence, and a two-and-a-half-year suspension for the third offence.In Connecticut, the criminal penalties for driving under the influence are determined by a variety of factors, including prior convictions and other circumstances. First convictions result in a one-year driver’s licence suspension, 48 hours of mandatory prison time, and another 6 months of jail time suspended if the defendant completes community service, and penalties ranging from $500 to $1,000. Second offences are more severe and have harsher penalties. Second offences will result in a mandatory minimum of 120 days in prison, with the remaining 6 months suspended if community service is completed, a three-year licence suspension, and fines ranging from $1,000 to $4,000. Third-time offenders face a minimum of one year in prison, with the balance suspended in exchange for 100 hours of community service, fines ranging from $2,000 to $8,000, and permanent licence revocation. These sanctions have the potential to make life incredibly complicated for you. With a criminal record and no driver’s licence, finding work would be almost impossible; any work you can find would likely be low-paying or under-the-table.The only way to effectively protect yourself against a DUI claim and its life-altering effects is to hire a Connecticut DUI lawyer. If you find yourself in a dangerous situation where you are facing a second DUI charge, your current status will be jeopardised, and your future will be marked by a permanent record. Although most states handle the first DUI charge with varying degrees of seriousness, you can be confident that if you are convicted on the second charge, the judge will throw the book at you.